Joy and pain

Oh baby, it’s so painful without you 💔
My head is a mess, a jumble of dark thoughts, shame and regret. It’s such an effort to be kind to myself.
Heidi’s first time in a swing was a year ago, she loved it. I love looking at the joy on her face. We gave her a happy little life.
This picture was a year ago, I can’t get that to make sense in my head. It feels like a lifetime ago and only this morning at the same time.
Just when I needed it most I get sent a sign / message that cannot be rationalised and explained away. I cried with pain and joy, but thank you the sign chicken, thank you so much 💙🦋
Love you always Heidi

Please know the signs and symptoms of meningitis and sepsis, please.

Published by Charlotte. Author. Poet. Writer

Poetry and prose for children and grown up. Author of Heidi Hates Hats. Available on Amazon.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started